lesnofusion.blogg.se

Windows 10 programs not responding
Windows 10 programs not responding











It's happened with a variety of programs (Steam, SSDHealth, Spotify, Chrome, etc.). It happens randomly, sometimes when opening programs up and sometimes just while using them, and lasts for anywhere from a couple seconds to ~30 seconds before unfreezing and working fine again. Since then, I've run into an issue with Windows randomly lagging or programs not responding (becoming greyed out with a message on top that "this program is not responding").

windows 10 programs not responding

I removed the HDD, installed the new 1tb SSD, and then reinstalled windows from a USB flash drive onto the same 120GB ADATA SSD that it was previously on, intending to use this as my boot drive and reserve the new, larger SSD for storage of everything else. Last night I decided that with all the hardware changes, instead of copying over everything from my HDD to the new 1tb SSD I would prefer to take the opportunity to delete everything, reinstall Windows and start fresh.

windows 10 programs not responding

I also have a 120GB ADATA Premier SP550 SSD that I've had Windows installed on for the past ~5 years, and this was carried over. I recently performed some upgrades to my computer: upgraded my CPU from an i56500 to an R5 3600 (and of course got a new motherboard with it), and replaced my 1TB HDD with a 1TB WD Blue SN550 SSD.













Windows 10 programs not responding